Professional Recognition

Emerging Leaders Program

Young professionals within their first 10 years of practice, recognized for their leadership and contributions to sustainability

Senior Fellow Program

Individuals with 20+ years of experience, recognized for outstanding contributions to the industry
2020 Senior Fellows Announced

Exceptional Educator Program

Innovative educators recognized for their contributions to their institution and to the future of the industry

Lifetime Achievement Recognition

Leaders recognized for their impact on their profession. The criteria for the Lifetime Achievement Award is:

  • Must have practiced architecture continuously for a minimum of forty years
  • Must have positively altered the profession through their contribution
  • Must be recognized by peers as a genuine leader of the industry
Ed Mazria, founder Architecture 2030

Edward Mazria

2020 Lifetime Achievement Recipient

Founder, Architecture 2030

Adrian Smith, Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architects

Adrian Smith

2019 Lifetime Achievement Recipient

Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architects

Moshe Safdie, Safdie Architects

Moshe Safdie

2018 Lifetime Achievement Recipient

Safdie Architects

Robert A.M. Stern, Robert A.M. Stern Architects

Robert A. M. Stern

2017 Lifetime Achievement Recipient

Robert A.M. Stern Architects

Lord Norman Foster, Foster + Partners

Lord Norman Foster

2016 Lifetime Achievement Recipient

Foster + Partners

Arthur Gensler, Gensler

Arthur Gensler

2016 Lifetime Achievement Recipient


Gene Kohn, Kohn Pedersen Fox

Gene Kohn

2015 Lifetime Achievement Recipient

Kohn Pedersen Fox